top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurAnthéa Dessertine

Madness of Paris Fashion Week


Hello my RosyTeam!


I just come back from Paris Fashion Week where I had the chance to attend to fashion shows. I saw that you had loved my previous article about Louis Vuitton show, so I decided to write another fashion post.


I have been particularly scratched by the ressources that have been set up by luxury Maisons. Indeed, I am used to go to this famous Paris event for years now, and I find that, year after year, fantastic developments on the implementation of fashions shows are done.


First of all, I would like to talk to you about Chanel. Karl Lagerfeld always organizes majestic parades under the Grand Palais dome, a very impressive place itself.

On March 6, 2018, to present his haute couture collection, Karl Lagerfeld cut trees, sometimes century-old, for his few minutes show. Chanel goal was to reproduce forests in fall season in order to recreate a fantastic universe. This ethic problem generated a major scandal. Whatever their motivations were, it caused lots of negative publicities. I assisted to this event last year and I can tell you that the stage was unbelievable (without telling about the environmental issue). It smelled so good. The brand objective was achieved: we were dreaming!


Now, lets talk about the Spring/Summer 2018-2019 Chanel show. It was AWESOME as usual! Chanel is really the best: they are able to transform a place into a fairy world.

This last fashion show is a great example: they created an artificial beach in the Grand Palais. The goal was to make people feel that they were in Styl German island, by the Wadden Sea.



When I arrived, I was impressed by the reality of the beach. The sea seemed to be real with waves and perfect songs. They even built dunes, paradisiac beach huts and a soft blue summer sky. Models were walking on the white sand to the rhythm of the rolling waves under the glass roof of the Grand Palais. Everything was there, nothing was missing, there were even lifeguards perched on their first aid station (designed by Chanel of course).

This show was definitely breathtaking and the apotheosis of this crazy week!

We can agree that nothing is impossible for Chanel. Each year, I am surprised by the staging of the show: from the iceberg decor to the giant rocket.

All the performances were beautiful this season, French Maisons did their best to transport people into their world, thoughts and heritage.

 

Unfortunately, I can't write about every shows because it would be far too long. But I couldn't skip the Balenciaga catwalk. Gvasalia decided to immerge guests into a screen tube. The place was a bit claustrophobic but impressive. It was ornate only with techno-psychadelic projections created by the american artist Jon Rafman. The soundtrack was composed of post-punk rhythms and a voice was incessantly repeating the sentence "Presence is key, now is the answer, ego is not who you are". The screen tube was always changing: lava flowing, chains or oil, it gave such a realistic effect. The show was so disturbing that I had to wait few minutes before getting up at the end. Nobody has done such a show before! The way technology was used when models were walking was extraordinary.



I hope I have been able to transmit my feelings to you about this wonderful week. Do not hesitate to go on my social networks accounts to see every pictures I took.

Thanks again for following me on this blog. Love you all.

Big kisses,

X Rose




20 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page