top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurAnthéa Dessertine

The legendary LV fashion show


Hey my Lovely RosyTeam !

I can’t wait to explain to you my last experience. It was amazing !


Effectively, as you have seen on my Instagram and Snapchat accounts that I was in Paris last week and I really enjoyed it! I think I will live in this city later because everything is incredible, people are georgeous and their accent … I fell in love with it!


As you know I’m a very big fan of Louis Vuitton and many of you, after seing my posts on the Virgil Abloh’s Fashion Show, ask me to describe this moment. Honestly, it’s very difficult to define my feeling but in one word : breathtaking.

I have never seen that before! And I would like to thank a lot the Maison and the designer for letting me attend this show. My family was so jealous of me lol: my grandmother is used to buy Louis Vuitton bags and my mother as well. I can't hide it to you but I also have few Speedy and Neverfull bags. I can spend hours and hours in their stores... You know guys, I have been invited to thousands brands devotions but any like this one. It was a huge honor!



First of all, for those who don't know Virgil Abloh, he has started as Kanye West's true right-hand man. He was his personal stylist advisor. After that, he created his own brand “Off-White”, a mix of street wear and luxury combined perfectly, I love what he does ! All the biggest American stars wear his clothes! Finally, this year he became the new Artistic Director of Louis Vuitton for Men.


His first fashion show for the Maison took place last Thursday during the Men Fashion Week in Paris. Because my family and I are major customers of the brand, I managed to get invitations (I’ve got one for my friend Monica as well: go follow her! She’s fabulous).


The show was in the Grand Palais gardens, a very luxurious place in Paris.

People says that it is one of the most expensive area for a fashion event; futhermore a 250m long podium was installed in rainbow colors (no one has ever done a podium this tall before). Apparently, all the organization costed more than 9 millions €, the most expensive fashion show for men. Virgil Abloh has seen things big!


I met lots of friends and also the biggest stars ever were there: Virgil Abloh’s friends such as Kanye West, Kim Kardashian, Rihanna, ASAP Rocky, Rita Ora, Naomi Campbell, Takashi Murakami, Natalia Vodianova, Doutzen Kroes, Beyoncé or Jay-Z.


As he is the first black Artistic Creator of a luxury House, Virgil Abloh wanted to insist on diversity so before starting the show, all the visitors had on their seat papers which show models birthplace and their parents birthplace, it was a very fantastic idea!

Then the show started... amazing! All guests were standing upright. As his own brand "Off White", the artist created a hybrid collection with street and work inspirations, sublimated by noble and luxurious materials; colors used were perfect.


At the end, I almost cried, to confess it was the first time during a show! Virgil Abloh came on the podium, everyone was applauding him, he was crying and when he saw Kanye West, the one who believed in him from the beginning, he threw himself into his arms with Kim K. just next to them. Finally, his wife was waiting for him.

 

Definitely the best fashion show I've seen up to now! I am so lucky and thankful for this life. Can't wait for the next one! I am so impressed by the investments made to create such an event. Luxury brands do not have limit: whether in terms of money or creativity. Hiring Virgil Abloh was a big bet. No one but Louis Vuitton could have done this: they surprise us every time and this is a success again!

I hope you enjoyed my videos and my live session on social networks. After watching them, my brother told me that he wanted to buy all the collection! Lol, he is crazy. But for those who would like to buy some items, I know that a pop-up is going to open especially for the collection!


See you soon my loves.

X Rose


23 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page