top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurAnthéa Dessertine

Millions of euros... for 3 minutes ad


Hello my RosyTeam!

I am back on my blog... I hope you missed me lol.


As you know Internet is nowadays everywhere in our lives and I wanted to write an article about the online disproportion of luxury brands. So I thought that this subject could interest you guys. I have done lots of researches and what I found was crazy.


Internet has grown considerably in the last few years and luxury brands have had to adapt themselves to this digital trend while maintaining their brand image.

We imagine that every brands have a website that allows Internet users to buy products. You’re going to tell me that is normal today… but not really. Luxury brands were the latest companies to invest on this canal. They could not escape it. The challenge is huge: bringing the same satisfaction and experience that customers could have in a real store. Luxury brands have to put lots of money to recreate a unique online universe.


Brands have also strongly developed their communication on social networks. Through a well-constructed storytelling, they seek to share their story that characterizes them and differentiates them from others. They do not hesitate to spend millions of euros on the creation of short films. Yes, you correctly read: millions of euros!



I read an interesting article about Cartier. The Maison did a short 3.5-minute video broadcasted on Youtube and relayed on their social networks only. Cartier has created a magical world around its brand, its past and its codes in their publicity campaigns. Every flagship products are represented in all places where the firm has a history link to.

They want to tell a story that consumers are ready to embrace and trust. The goal is to create a myth around the Maison and make people dream of their products.


You know me, I’m very curious… So I decided to make researches about this advertisement. You won't believe me: Cartier's odyssey costed 4 millions euros and it took two years of work to shoot the film. Really, this is disproportionate and excessive!

 

Indeed, brands do not hesitate to go off their communication budgets in order to get people talking about them. Internet is the perfect way to create buzz. Luxury brands are so talented with medias and we are all overwhelmed by their capacity of creativity. Definitely, it is one of my dream to take part of an advertisement. Maybe one day...


I hope you liked reading this article! And thank you for being more and more to follow me, you are the perfect fans.


Love

X Rose


23 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page