top of page
Rechercher
  • Photo du rédacteurAnthéa Dessertine

My trip to Canada: a magical experience between luxury, ice and water


Hey my lovely RosyTeam, I hope you're doing well.


I went to Canada for three days last week. It was short but intense.

I wanted to thank people who watched my stories on Instagram and SnapChat. Two incredible places I've been to, generated many reactions on my social networks. I am about to tell you more about it...


The Ice Hotel: the most awesome experience I have ever had!


First of all, I went to sleep in the most luxurious and experiential hotel in Canada (according to me). With 44 rooms, it is located in Quebec. This hotel is incredible because... it is rebuilt every year, with ice! When the receptionist told me that, I was very shocked. What a project! It is not only the "building" that is made of ice. Indeed, the bed, the bedside tables are made of ice and every parts of the architecture is carved in ice. Don't worry, there's a real mattress, light bulbs and pillows in the room!


In the evening, I went to the bar to have a drink. The place is also very cold and furniture are made with ice of course. I can recommend you the champagne cocktail, it was delicious.

The staff is very pleasant and responds to all requests very quickly. For example, I was a little cold, despite the fireplace in the room, so I contacted the reception desk and they brought me in less than two minutes a tea with another blanket.

When you book your room, it is even possible to ask for a special color: I obviously asked for pink! Here is the pictures below!



To lovers of luxury and fans of incredible experiences, I definitly recommend the "Hôtel de Glace"! Link for more information: https://www.valcartier.com/fr/hebergement/hotel-de-glace/?langue=fr

 

Nordik-Spa Nature: Between a freezing cold and the heat of the water


You know how much I love SPAs... well I found the most luxurious one in a magical place. Lost in Quebec nature, you can do various activities in this idyllic place. Its name: Nordik Spa Nature.


I went into the hot water jacuzzi outside. It was crazy because it was -11 degrees outside but the water was extremely hot. I felt so good. I even had my own individual Jacuzzi, where I could chose the temperature myself. The staff was never very far away if I needed anything.


After a good sauna and a long massage, I jumped into the icy mountain water fountain. The shock was violent but there is nothing better for the skin, I promise!


As you can see on my pictures, the place is very luxurious. There are 8 saunas, 7 pools, a dozen private Jacuzzis, hammams but above all the Källa: a vast pool of water filled with Epsom salt. You can float around doing nothing, it's magical! It procures many benefits for the body and mind.

If you wish to spend several days there, it is possible to sleep in the hotel of the SPA. A little hungry? There is a very good restaurant with organic dishes. I loved it!

If you wish to have more information, I here is the link: https://chelsea.lenordik.com

 

I'm still hesitating about my future vacation destination. Do you have any ideas? Are there any countries where you want me to go so I could give you my point of view about customer experiences in luxurious places? Give me your answers in comments please.


See you,

Big Kisses!


X Rose



10 vues0 commentaire
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page